Theatre at Chepstow Castle at Chepstow Castle

Town Centre, Chepstow, Monmouthshire, NP16 5EY, Wales

The spectacular surroundings of Chepstow Castle create an exciting backdrop to professional open-air theatre productions. Chepstow Festival is proud to present the most diverse programme of open-air theatre in Wales, including two productions especially for children. Picnics are welcome and in the event of rain the huge audience canopy not only provides shelter but also greatly enhances the acoustics.

Friday 24 June Oddsocks Much Ado about Nothing
Saturday 25 June Oddsocks Macbeth
Wednesday 29 June Don't Go Into The Cellar! Theatre Tea with Oscar Wilde
Thursday 30 June Heartbreak Theatre The Importance of Being Earnest
Friday 1 July Heartbreak Theatre - Ratburger
Saturday 2 July Don't Go Into The Cellar! Theatre The Canterville Ghost
Wednesday 6 July Heartbreak Theatre Murder Mystery "Murder on the Terrace"
Saturday 9 July Illyria Midsummer Nights Dream
Tuesday 12 July Pantaloons Gulliver’s Travels
Tuesday 19 July Chapterhouse Theatre Company Sense and Sensibility
Thursday 21 July Illyria Ruddigore
Friday 22 July ? Pantaloons ? The Canterbury Tales
Saturday 23 July Illyria Danny the Champion of the World

Nearby accommodation

Nearby activities

Nearby attractions

Nearby events