The County Museum presents many aspects of Carmarthenshires' rich and varied past. Displays include local archaeology, Egyptology, pottery, portraits, landscape paintings, Welsh furniture, costume, a Victorian schoolroom, life on the farm and the homefront in World War 2.
The building was once the palace of the Bishops of St. David's (1542 - 1974) and it was here that the New Testament was first translated into Welsh in 1567. Visitors can still see the tranquil, private chapel used by the bishops.
Special provision for disabled visitors