18 September 2015

Rugby World Cup 2015 Cardiff Fanzone

Join the celebrations for the start of the Rugby World Cup 2015 and watch a few matches at one of the largest official Fanzones in the UK in the centre of our capital city at the Cardiff Arms Park. Cardiff's Rugby World Cup Fanzone is open for 11 dates during the 6 week tournament showing the opening ceremony and most matches on the biggest screen in the city, including the eight games taking place right next door at the Millennium Stadium and two Wales group games.
It's free to enter with no tickets or booking needed, has a capacity of around 10,000 people and is suitable for all ages, families, and fans.

Rugby World Cup 2015, Cardiff Castle

Rugby World Cup 2015, Cardiff Castle by Wild Creations

The Fanzone will also feature live entertainment including street theatre performers, music, DJs, S4C Regional Choirs, Haka Day Out, Fijian Fire Eating and rugby activities such as a Kicking Cage, Speed Pass, 3d Scrum and Batak Response Test. Food and drink stalls as well as sponsors stands will be on site.

The Fanzone will be open from 3pm today (Friday 18th September) and full opening information is below:

Date Open Close Match 1 Match 2 Match 3 Match 4
Fri 18 Sept 15:00 23:00 Opening Ceremony England vs Fiji    
Sat 19 Sept 10:00 23:00 Tonga vs Georgia Ireland vs Canada South Africa vs Japan France vs Italy
Sun 20 Sept 10:00 21:00 Samoa vs USA Wales vs Uruguay NZ vs Argentina  
Wed 23 Sept 12:00 23:00 Scotland vs Japan Australia vs Fiji France vs Romania  
Sat 26 Sept 12:00 23:00 Italy vs Canada S.Africa vs Samoa England vs Wales  
Thurs 1 Oct 12:00 23:00 Wales vs Fiji France vs Canada    
Fri 2 Oct 14:00 23:00 New Zealand vs Georgia      
Sat 10 Oct 12:00 23:00 Samoa vs Scotland Australia vs Wales England vs Uruguay  
Sun 11 Oct 10:00 23:00 Argentina vs Namibia Italy vs Romania France vs Ireland USA vs Japan
Sat 17 Oct 12:00 23:00 QF1 QF2    
Sun 18 Oct 10:00 19:00 QF3 QF4